Ask each other for help and advice!

Moderator: busybusybusy

DanceMadMummy
BRIT Award

Theatre Schools Enquiry Stagecoach or Scream

Post by DanceMadMummy »

Hi Everyone

I am new to NAPM and this is my first post :D

I am going to be signing my DS up to a theatre school for the new term starting September but I cant decide where is best I am still in the midst of all my research but looking for somewhere in the North West area. DS will be 5 and is already attending classes in Tap and Ballet.

I have looked at Scream Theatre School and Stagecoach and wondered if anyone has any experience of either of these schools and what your opinions were.

I look forward to hearing from you x
pg
OSCAR Award

Re: Theatre Schools Enquiry Stagecoach or Scream

Post by pg »

Hi DanceMadMummy - welcome to NAPM!

The problem with Stagecoach is that it's a franchise - so it will depend on the specific one you are planning to join. Some are apparently really great, some less so.

I think at age 5 the important thing is for him to have fun. Can you ask for a couple of trial sessions at each and see what you and he think?
cupcakephoebz
GRAMMY Award

Post by cupcakephoebz »

Hi, I dont know the north west at all but I had a friend who moved to that area (not exactly sure where) and there younger sister went to stagecoach when she was about 5 and had a great time but grew out of it in only a few years. I don't know scream but certainly for stagecoach you might want to be prepared to move in a couple of years xx
One day everyone will make it, but for now I'm still waiting http://www.starnow.co.uk/phoebespence1
Flosmom
OSCAR Award

Post by Flosmom »

You'll probably find some interesting advice here:

viewtopic.php?f=13&t=19532