A&J Management

Give advice, ask questions and find out information about Agencies.

Moderator: busybusybusy

AspiringActress
GRAMMY Award

A&J Management

Post by AspiringActress »

Dear NAPM
A&J Management was recommended to me by a drama teacher so I sent off a few emails and they replied wanting an audition tape, ideally a short monologue to camera
What should I do? Should I add me singing or just a short monologue? What short monologue should I pick?

How many jobs do they give a year? How much do they charge? Is it worth it?

I'm a bit of a novice at this!

AspiringActress
x
If I wasn't an actor, I'd be a secret agent.
~ Thornton Wilder
pg
OSCAR Award

Re: A&J Management

Post by pg »

Hi there

Everyone has to start somewhere, so don't worry about being new to it :D

First things first:

1. Agencies don't give jobs
2. If they charge anything, I would recommend not joining them - paying for Spotlight is a different matter and they will probably require you to do that. The agent should get their money by taking commission from any work you get.
3. What works for one actor won't necessarily work for another so one person's notion of "good" won't be the same as another. However, I gather they are a respected and established agency.